Today in Class 10/22, Study Guide, C&C Essay

Today in class

Today we finalized the guide for the weekly chapter assignments. I’m hoping this is the last one. It was sent out over Google Docs Thursday around noon. If you did not receive it, please email me at APWorldHistory2009@gmail.com

Homework

In hopes to clarify the confusion, Chapter 9 will be due November 1/2. You will not have to re-do Chapter 8 assignment.

We introduced the thesis statement for the Compare and Contrast essay on Spartan and Athenian women. Instead of working on the chapter assignment, you should have a rough draft by Monday October 25/Tuesday October 26. This is for ALL classes.

Notes From Your T.A.

As discussed in class – today was the last day to input information on the Ancient Greece Study Guide on Google Docs. I know some of you have had problems viewing the entire study guide… Believe you, you are not alone. It took me three days to be able to view the entire document no matter what username I used, since I have several Gmail accounts between the classes, or where I was. Mr. Falvo and I finally figured out a way to obtain a copy of the study guide, so if you cannot view the entire thing, I will e-mail you a copy. Of course this means that you will not have the most up-to-date version, however something is better than nothing right?

Also, Monday/Tuesday we will start lecturing on Alexander the Great. I suggest that you bring everything you have on Ancient Greece, including the Google Docs study guide, your Focus Questions for that Chapter and any charts that have been handed out.
-Shea

About whapfalvo

Teach AP History teacher at William T. Dwyer High School...AP World History, AP US History, and AP European History.
This entry was posted in Google Docs, Homework, Notes from your TA, Today in Class. Bookmark the permalink.