3/3-4/10

Today in class
1.House-Keeping Activities
– Discussed changes to Homework assignments for the rest of the year.
New Questions for chapter homework
Planning for E-portfolio (Still in development)

2.Essay Question: Analyze this statement: “It’s still the rulers and the ruled.”
Use historical data, ideas, to support your essay using two of these three themes.

Political
Economical
Cultural

– Write your (First paragraph) Thesis statement then send it to me as a link from your Google Docs account to http://falvo@palmbeach.k12.fl.us

3.Lecture Notes – Review of Modern Era

Due Today
Bring Lecture notes and review packets to Class
1. Chapter #21 questions due March 8th and 9th
2.Online (T.H.E.) Exam-Chapter 14/15  Due March 8th/9th

Future Events

Ed-line
Ed-line  was updated last Thursday at  7 pm. I rushed through the grades to finish and post them because of the workshop on Friday, so,  if I missed something, simply bring me a hard-copy of the work and I will give you full credit.

Reminder: AP Writing Workshop
Just a reminder that every Thursday we have an AP writing workshop for our students from 3-4 pm. Please make sure you have rides ready to pick you up after the workshop session.

Notes From Your T.A.
Some students are still confused at to how to write a thesis statement. I urge you to come to the writing workshops on Thursday. For those students who have attended, Mr. Falvo and I have noticed a great improvement in their writing.

A few students have had problems with their Google Docs and receiving tests and other documents, such as lecture notes. IF THIS HAPPENS EMAIL ME IMMEDIATELY! I will be MORE than happy to send you a copy of anything posted. Also, if you have changed the email address you use for Google Docs, please send me an email from the NEW account. I am pretty good, but I haven’t learned how to read minds — Maybe next semester. =)

About whapfalvo

Teach AP History teacher at William T. Dwyer High School...AP World History, AP US History, and AP European History.
This entry was posted in Today in Class. Bookmark the permalink.