2/18-19 Vote, T.I.C., Future events, Ap Writing Workshop

Vote
I am planning a weekend workshop on Feb. 27 (Saturday) from 9 am to 1 pm to review from beginning to end the process for writing a DBQ.(polls)

Today in class
1.Vocabulary Exam on words #101-154
2. Lecture: Art during the 1450’s-1750’s
Future Events
1. No chapter questions this week
2. Extra credit questions due Friday 26th
– See handout from class on Unit 2 Questions or e-mail me at
APworldhistory2009@gmail.com and we will send you a question to
complete
3. Exams
– Ch 13 T.H. Exam  Due 2.22-23
I will send it to you through Google documents tonight
– I have changed the date for DBQ Essay to a date that will be
announced next  week.

AP Writing Workshop
Today we looked at the DBQ question from the 2006 APWH Nat’l Exam. We looked at all of the documents in the previous class grouping them and addressing POV. We are now ready to plan and put it all together to write a skeleton essay for this assignment.
A skeleton essay comprises an opening paragraph and supporting paragraphs in bullet statement. The conclusion is optional.

Notes From Your T.A.

Students, I hope that you review our last post for VERY important information. I also want to give you a little hint for studying for the upcoming tests. I suggest that you continue to read the CAP book as well as the Mr. O’Ds Podcasts. I have found these helpful for my studies in college classes.

About whapfalvo

Teach AP History teacher at William T. Dwyer High School...AP World History, AP US History, and AP European History.
This entry was posted in Assessment, DBQ - Document Based Questions. Bookmark the permalink.